Announcement of the Spring Election – April 3, 2018

The following the following offices are to be elected to succeed the present incumbents listed: Mayor- Norm Christianson (2 year term), 1st Ward – Jesse Frey (2 year term), 2nd Ward- James Schultze (2 year term), 3rd Ward – Lance Johnson (2 year term), and 4th -8th Wards Jeremiah Taylor (2 year term). 

The first day to circulate nomination papers is December 1, 2017 and the final day for filing nomination papers is Tuesday, January 2, 2018 by 5:00 p.m. in the Office of the City Clerk. December 22, 2017 is the last day for incumbents not seeking reelection to file Notification of Noncandidacy forms with the City Clerk.


Image result for snow shoveling creative commons

With Winter Season quickly approaching:

  • The removal of ice and snow from all sidewalks with the City must be completed within 24 hours of each snowfall
  • Winter Parking: The Police Department began issuing tickets to vehicles parked on any City Streets between the hours of 3:00am and 6:00am on Tuesday November 28th until April 1, 2018.

Thank you for your cooperation!